Praying for Rainbows {Guest Posting at Tamara Out Loud}


Ok, friends, I honestly can hardly believe I get to write this introduction post!

I stumbled upon Tamara Out Loud by clicking a link to one of her posts somewhere out there in the vast interwebs, and I was instantly hooked. She is a Jesus lover to the core, but isn’t afraid to call out Christians on our…well, our crap! She’s real, and funny, and has a heart for women like I’ve never seen. You may remember me writing a couple of times about the What A Woman is Worth community project. Tamara is the catalyst, and editor!, of the whole project. This girl loves peole, folks!

So, when I saw she was accepting submissions for guest posts, I bit the bullet, swallowed my insecurity and submitted. I nearly threw up was shocked when I got the email that she wanted to use my piece!

So, please join me over at Tamara Out Loud as I share what my 4 year old daughter taught me about prayer, God, and friendship.

I think the link was broken earlier. Sorry about that! It’s working now.

I’m linking up with
Growing Home SomeGirlsWebsite.com

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Faith, Family, Guest Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. beautiful post…..your ’4-yr-old’ shows a simple, deep wisdom that excites me for the years to come!

  2. loved your post. Thanks for linking up! xo

  3. woot 4 you! I am so headed there to check it out! Have a great day and thanks for linking up again!

Leave a Reply

