Tags

, , ,


I’m taking a break from Manic Mondays for awhile while I reevaluate in what direction I want to go. In the meantime, I’m very excited about a new endeavor I’m going to embark upon with my girls this advent season. I have never really done any kind of Advent activities with my kids (I tried last year, but it fizzled). But, this Thursday, December 1, I’m going to start going through Truth in the Tinsel. If you’re not familiar with it, you can read my review of it here.

So, on Mondays between now and Christmas, I’m going to be writing about the highlights of our weekly Advent activities, with loads of pictures and thoughts on how things are going, what our conversations are like, our favorite bits and maybe even things we would change or do differently next time. If you are doing Truth in the Tinsel with your kids, Other advent activities, a Jesse tree, etc, I encourage you to join me here on Mondays! I’m going to try to set up a Linky here so you can share what your family is doing as well! I’ll also be doing the Truth in the Tinsel Facebook Challenge.

So, get those photos and posts going and come join us for Manger Mondays!

Also, have you found us on Facebook yet? C’mon over and join the conversations there!

Photo Credit

