Tags

, , , ,


Few things bring more joy into a home than the holidays. The sights, smells, sounds and warmth of family joining together does a heart and soul more good than one could fully express.

And few things can bring more loneliness, pain and heartache. Particularly if you are away from family as you celebrate.

We have been out of the U.S. with our kiddos for almost four years now; before that we lived an 18 hour drive from the closest family.

We are no strangers to doing the holidays “alone.” However, one holiday season in particular stands out in my mind as one of the most difficult and lonely ones of my life. And, strangely enough, also one of my favorites.

Join me at The Better Mom today as I talk about how we survived that season, and share my Top 5 Tips for Surviving the Holidays “Alone.” I hope you’ll join me, and share your tips and tricks as well. And maybe even be inspired to reach out to a college student, young family, newlyweds, or elderly friend to help make their holiday season more warm and bright. See you over there!

If you’re joining me for the first time from The Better Mom, I want to extend a very warm welcome to you! I’m delighted you’re here! Make yourself at home, take a look around, and let me know you stopped by so I can say hello! 🙂

